Our Company
Our Company

Shoppers Drug Mart Corporation, a wholly owned subsidiary of Loblaw Companies Limited, is the licensor of full-service retail drug stores operating under the name Shoppers Drug Mart® (Pharmaprix® in Québec). Founded in 1962 by Toronto pharmacist Murray Koffler, the Company has grown to a network of more than 1,307 Shoppers Drug Mart/Pharmaprix stores across Canada. These conveniently located stores are owned and operated by the Company’s licensed Associate-owners who have helped build a brand that is synonymous with exceptional service, value and trust. The Company also licenses or owns more than 49 medical clinic pharmacies operating under the name Shoppers Simply Pharmacy® (Pharmaprix Simplement Santé® in Québec) and five luxury beauty destinations operating as Murale™.

Shoppers Drug Mart has successfully leveraged its leadership position in pharmacy and its convenient store locations to capture a significant share of the market in front store merchandise, including over-the-counter medications, health and beauty aids, cosmetics and fragrances, seasonal products and everyday household essentials.

In addition to its retail store network, the Company owns Shoppers Drug Mart Specialty Health Network Inc., a provider of specialty drug distribution, pharmacy and comprehensive patient support services, and MediSystem Technologies Inc., a provider of pharmaceutical products and services to long-term care facilities.

Notre entreprise
Notre entreprise

Corporation Shoppers Drug Mart est le concédant de licence des pharmacies de détail Shoppers Drug MartMD(PharmaprixMD au Québec). Fondée en 1962 par Murray Koffler, un pharmacien de Toronto, la société compte aujourd’hui 1 307 établissements Shoppers Drug Mart et Pharmaprix partout au Canada. Ces magasins situés à des emplacements de choix, sont détenus et exploités par des pharmaciens-propriétaires qui ont aidé la société à créer une marque exceptionnelle synonyme de service, de valeur et de confiance. Par ailleurs, la société octroie des licences ou est propriétaire de 49 pharmacies affiliées à des cliniques médicales exploitées sous la dénomination Shoppers Simply PharmacyMD (Pharmaprix Simplement SantéMD au Québec) et de cinq destinations beauté offrant des produits luxueux et exploitées sous la dénomination MuraleMC.

Shoppers Drug Mart/Pharmaprix a exploité sa position de chef de file des pharmacies et la commodité de ses emplacements pour s’approprier une part importante du marché des marchandises de l’avant du magasin, y compris les médicaments en vente libre, les produits de santé et de beauté, les cosmétiques et les parfums, les produits saisonniers et les articles ménagers d’usage quotidien.

De plus, la société détient et exploite 56 établissements Home Health CareMD qui sont axés sur la vente et le service d’appareils d’aide à la vie autonome, d’équipement médical et de mobilité durable ainsi que des produits de soins à domicile destinés aux clients institutionnels et de détail. En plus de son réseau de magasins de détail, la société détient le Réseau de santé spécialisé Shoppers Drug Mart/Pharmaprix Inc., fournisseur de services de distribution de médicaments spécialisés, de services pharmaceutiques et de soutien complet aux patients, ainsi que MediSystem Technologies Inc., fournisseur de produits et de services pharmaceutiques aux établissements de longue durée.